MG PMX-003 The-O Part 3: Painting & Paptimus Scirocco

Tiny Paptimus Scirocco figure included with the MG PMX-000 THE-O.

Tiny Paptimus Scirocco figure included with the MG PMX-000 THE-O.

As I continue to paint (and buy more & more paint) the MG PMX-000 The-O, I’m beginning to notice all the detail on the armor and the inner frame as well as the extras included such as the two tiny figures of Paptimus Scirocco.

The figures, which are one of Scirocco seated and another of him standing, are pretty detailed. I usually just chuck the figures that come with model kits in the garbage, but this figure looks pretty good. I may try to paint it in the future, but I have very little experience hand painting tiny figures. I may do a test run on something else and then tackle Scirocco.

Scirocco’s my favorite villain from Zeta Gundam and one of my all time favorite villains period. He doesn’t have that much screen time in the anime series, compared to other characters, but when he does appear, he’s a very imposing, conniving and deliciously evil lieutenant of the Titans. Women fall over him, well most of them, and he’s a backstabber, but with a specific purpose in mind; total domination of the Titans and the Earth Sphere.

As for my progress on the MG The-O, I’ve used more spray paint cans on this kit than any other model I’ve purchased and I’m not finished yet! The first group of yellow armor plates is done, but I’ve still go another group that I have to paint and I’ve been through about 4 cans of paint already. I’ve got a 1/3 of the inner frame painted and most of the tubing and weapons done.

First group of yellow armor plates, nearly all painted.

First group of yellow armor plates, nearly all painted.

Second group of yellow armor plates that need to be painted.

Second group of yellow armor plates that need to be painted.

 

Leave a Reply

