HG Zee Zulu Project Pt. 4: Main Armor Decals

Rifle case for the HG Zee Zulu following painting and applied decal

Rifle case for the HG Zee Zulu following painting and applied decal

I’ve got the main armor plates painted and with decals. The racing blue looks really good with this model and I chose to use decals from Bandai’s HG Sinanju, which were the only Sleeves/Neo Zeon HG decals that I could find. The white decals really fit with the blue. You’ll find two more pics to this post to show you what they look like.

Tomorrow, I’m hoping to apply the Testors Wet Look Gloss to the light blue armor pieces, gloss to the blades, another coat of dark blue to a few pieces and add a dull coat to the hands and joints of the model.

Good news is that the final customized weapon should be in my hands by Monday or Tuesday. So hypothetically, I’m looking at a completion of this model by Friday or sooner.

The HG Kshatriya review will also be done by next week since I was unable to pick up the rental lens on time. I will pick it up Monday and finally get this review up that I’ve been meaning to put up for a while.

Below you’ll find two more pieces of the light blue armor of the HG Zee Zulu.

HG Zee Zulu leg armor fully painted and with decals. I'm planning to top coat with a wet gloss look.

HG Zee Zulu leg armor fully painted and with decals. I’m planning to top coat with a wet gloss look.

The skirt armor of the HG Zee Zulu with some decals from the HG Sinanju.

The skirt armor of the HG Zee Zulu with some decals from the HG Sinanju.

Leave a Reply

