Moonlight Cradle Coverage – G’s Festival Vol. 15

G's Festival Magazine Box with all its goodies scattered

My G's Festival Magazine Box with all its goodies scattered.

     I’ve always wanted to get a G’s Festival magazine ever since I spotted a few at Heisei Democracy. It’s more expensive than most manga and anime magazines since they add in a few special well made extras.

"Moonlight Cradle" game poster in Akihabara. (Photo by punynari.wordpress.com)

"Moonlight Cradle" game poster in Akihabara. (Photo by punynari.wordpress.com)

     This month’s focus is “Moonlight Cradle” a game (Eroge) that comes out on Feb 27. As you can see from the picture above in Akihabara courtesy of Punynari, there’s been advertisements for this game strewn throughout.

     Apparently a few of the characters have appeared before in other games, but this one is not a direct sequel to any of them.  

G’S Festival Vol. 15

G's Festival Magazine Vol. 15

G's Festival Magazine Vol. 15

      Dengeki G’s Festival magazine specializes in bishojo games and devotes issues to games and includes exclusive items on the characters.  Vol. 15 focuses on “Moonlight Cradle” an eroge that features numerous heroines from the game, which is coming out for Play Station and PC.

     The magazine really has some dynamic art pieces including a small but awesome illustration gallery. G’s Festival included three exclusive items: a mouse pad, a cellphone cleaning trinquet and a gigantic pillow case.

The mouse pad featuring Estel from "Moonlight Cradle"

The mouse pad featuring Estel from "Moonlight Cradle." It's a good piece of art featuring one of the heroines, Estel. I've been meaning to get a new mousepad for sometime, this will more than suffice.

      This issue starts out with a section on the main characters and some profile art pictures of them with some including some rough sketches and game art.

      After looking through the art work, it really got me inspired to get started on drawing again.  I’ve noticed a few of these characters have some resemblance to other well known anime which is a good thing. Like Cynthia, looking exactly like Nagi from Hayate no Gotoku….can’t wait for the second season.  

Feena Fam Earthlight

Feena Fam Earthlight. The characters also graces the gigantic pillow that came with the magazine.

Feena Fam Earthlight. The character also graces the gigantic pillow that came with the magazine.

Some art inspired/from the game.

Some Feena art inspired/from the game.

 

 Estel Freesia

Estel Freesia. My favorite character from the game so far and it didn't hurt she's now the new face of my mousepad.

Estel Freesia. My favorite character from the game so far and it didn't hurt she's now the new face of my mousepad.

Art above from/inspired from the game. I really like the rough sketches that are featured with the characters, especially this page's.

Art above from/inspired from the game. I really like the rough sketches that are featured with the characters, especially this page's.

 

This is a promotional video for the game.  It’s got a nice theme song.

Natsuki Takamizawa

Natsuki Takamizawa. Kind of reminds me of Askua from Neon Genesis Evangelion. I have yet to see the new movies.

Natsuki Takamizawa. Kind of reminds me of Askua from Neon Genesis Evangelion. I have yet to see the new movies.

Natsuki art. Again really love the rough sketch section and the little comic strip included.

Natsuki art. Again really love the rough sketch section and the little comic strip included.

 

Cynthia Marguerite

Cynthia Marguerite. She can almost pass for Nagi from Hayate.

Cynthia Marguerite. She can almost pass for Nagi from Hayate.

Cynthia art from/inspired from the game.

Cynthia art from/inspired from the game.

The official Japanese Web page for "Moonlight Cradle." Click the pic to enter.

The official Japanese Web page for "Moonlight Cradle." Click the pic to enter.

Cynthia is also featured in the exclusive cell phone trinquet with the magazine. I really don't have a use for a cell phone cleaner, so I think I'm going to use this one as a "Gundam" cleaner instead.

Cynthia is also featured in the exclusive cell phone trinquet with the magazine. I really don't have a use for a cell phone cleaner, so I think I'm going to use this one as a "Gundam" cleaner instead.

     Festival also dedicates a few pages to the game itself which looks pretty cool. I think the last Japanese game I played was some years ag0 that ran on Windows XP or 98. I think if I’m able to find it for a good price I’ll probably buy “Moonlight Cradle.”

     I’m also planning on getting a macbook pro, which means that I’ll have to get parallels to use Windows on in order to play this game…and know a bit of Japanese. 

Preview page of "Moonlight Cradle."

Preview page of "Moonlight Cradle."

Another preview page.

Another preview page.

One more page from the "Moonlight Cradle" game.

One more page from the "Moonlight Cradle" game.

     Another extra that came with the magazine is a gigantic pillow case featuring Feena. Surprisingly enough, the material its made out of, is very well made. It feels more like polyester than cotton.  It’s pretty shiny too.

The Feena pillow case that comes with the magazine. It's pretty long!

The Feena pillow case that comes with the magazine. It's pretty long!

A close up view of the pillow case.

A close up view of the pillow case.

     G’s Festival magazine itself is pretty thin, but it comes with all these extras and some fantastic art. Based on what I’ve seen so far, in terms of the graphics, “Moonlight Cradle” is a game that I will actively seek out and put a review on whenever I’m able to find it.

     The magazine is something I may pick up on a regular basis, depending on what game they showcase next and what extras they include.

     I end with my favorite part of the magazine.  This issue also included a brief illustration gallery for “Moonlight Cradle.” I’ve got to start drawing again! 

Estel

Estel

Feena

Feena

Cynthia

Cynthia

Feena

Feena

Another great art shot of Estel.

Another great art shot of Estel.

2 thoughts on “Moonlight Cradle Coverage – G’s Festival Vol. 15

  1. Nice coverage, this will do until my own copy arrive. Feena fam Earthlight is a nice eroge character, I too was captitvated by her charm when I saw her last coverage on G’s. I then proceed to search for everything to her, the anime, the game and etc.

Leave a Reply

